9 Oklahoma Counties Declared Disaster Areas - KFDA - NewsChannel 10 / Amarillo News, Weather, Sports

9 Oklahoma Counties Declared Disaster Areas

Four counties in Oklahoma have been declared primary disaster areas by the U.S. Department of Agriculture. Cimarron, Texas, Beaver, and Ellis counties are among nine counties to receive the declaration.

That means, farmers and ranchers will be eligible for low interest loans from the USDA. In the past few weeks, Texas and Cimarron counties have received state and federal aid because of the dry conditions.

Officials say parts of Oklahoma is seeing one of the worst droughts since the Dust Bowl of the 1930's.

Powered by Frankly