Web Exclusive: Amarilloans Honored in San Antonio

Four Amarillo natives were honored by the State Bar of Texas at their annual meeting in San Antonio.

Tim Bryant of Windsor Elementary was honored with the Leon Jaworski Award For Teaching Excellence. The award recognizes educators who have made an outstanding contribution to law focused on education.

Mark D. White was given the Judge Sam Williams Leadership Award. This award honors an individual who exemplifies outstanding leadership and who partners a local bar association's efforts with the public and member services of the State Bar.

Edward H. Hill earned the Distinguished Texas Real Estate Attorney Lifetime Achievement Award.

And the Paralegal Division honored Rhonda Brashears as Committee Chair Of The Year.

The State Bar of Texas is an administrative agency of the Supreme Court of Texas that provides educational programs for the legal profession and the public, administers the minimum continuing legal education program for attorneys, and manages the attorney discipline system.