Recap of Local Races in Potter and Randall Counties

Recap of Local Races in Potter and Randall Counties

NewsChannel 10

Amarillo, Texas - Early voting has come to a close in the panhandle, the Texas Primary is Tuesday, May 29th.

Here's a look at who voters can expect to see on the ballot for contested races in Potter and Randall Counties.

Starting in Potter County, Johnny Flores, Ricky Cantu, Antonio Renteria, and Fabian Tankesly are challenging incumbent Mercy Murguia for the Precinct 2 Commissioner seat.

Meanwhile, Leon Church is running against incumbent Joe Kirkwood for Precinct 3 Commissioner.

Also in Precinct 3, Mike Duvall and Richard Weathers are competing for the Constable spot.

You'll see John Gonzales and Idella Thomas-Jackson on the ballot for Precinct 4 Constable.

Switching gears to Randall County elections, Charles Aycock, Kyle Black, Christy Dyer, Todd Gray, and Robert Hulsey, are vying to replace Commissioner Bob Karrh in Precinct 1.

While Hardy Coffman, Chuck Hester, and Bob Robinson look to replace Commissioner Skip Huskey in Precinct 3.

For Precinct 1 Constable, Jeff Lester is challenging incumbent Chris Tinsley.

Rounding out our contested races on the ballot, is the race for Constable in Precinct 4, Bert Bytheway, Chris Johnson, Jimmy Johnson, Kevin Jones, and Patrick Tinsley, are battling to replace Constable Jeff Lester.