Updated list of Mayoral and City Commission Candidates

Angelina Perez
NewsChannel 10

Amarillo, TX - Candidacy announcements for city government continued to change up until the deadline for a seat in the Amarillo City Government.

There are now eleven official candidates in the running for Amarillo City Mayor.

Amarillo Mayoral Candidates

- Paul Harpole

- David Grisham

- F.E. "Sandra Dunn" Dunaway

- Ryan Vigil

- Stephen Dawson

- Roy McDowell

- Rodney Johnson

- Jim Brokenbek

- Grady "Cory" Traves

- Drew Alexander

- William Gilbert Jean

Eleven candidates are also in the running for a place in the Amarillo City Commission.

Amarillo City Commission

Place 1: Ellen Robertson Green

Fred Bartlam

Trevor Rinfroe

Place 2: Brian Eades

Karl Taylor-Restine

Place 3: Lilia Escajeda

Irma Heras

John Ingerson

Place 4: Jim Simms

Fransetta Mitchell Crow

Johnny Johnson

Elections for Amarillo City Mayor and city commission will take place in May.