UPDATE: Amarillo Mayor Candidates

Amarillo, TX - There are now seven candidates officially running for Amarillo city mayor.

According to the city of Amarillo Roy McDowell and Rodney Johnson have filed the appropriate paperwork to run for mayor.

The deadline to file paperwork with the city to announce a candidacy is March 14th.

The current candidates for mayor are: Paul Harpole, David Grisham, Sandra Dunn, Ryan Vigil, Stephen Dawson, Roy McDowell, Rodney Johnson.

Gary Funderburk and Brenda Bennett have both withdrawn.