Texan of the Year

NewsChannel 10

Dallas TX - Governor Rick Perry is being honored as "Texan of the Year."

The Dallas Morning News gave him the title because of his quote "firm grip on the State's highest office."

Perry won re-election this year making him the longest-serving Governor in state history.

In fact, in his 26-year political career, Perry has never lost a single election.